For the first time in 75 years, the Theatre World Awards, which typically recognize debut performances, will bypass its annual ceremony and instead present a one-night-only virtual event honoring Broadway’s best. This year’s honorees are Audra McDonald, Patti LuPone, and André De Shields. On July 11, LuPone and De Shields receive the 8th Annual John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement vent in the Theatre, while Audra will be honored with the Dorothy Loudon Special Award for Excellence in Theatre in recognition of her overall excellence and contribution to the field. All proceeds from this virtual event go towards presenting next year’s Awards, set for June 2022. The stream will be available to watch for free on on July 11 at 7pm ET.