On March 26, Black Theatre United released a new video and song titled “Stand for Change” in partnership with The Republic Records Action Committee (R2AC). This powerful and emotional song is brought to life by the 13 award-winning veterans of the Broadway and founders of Black Theatre United: Audra McDonald, Vanessa Williams, Billy Porter, Darius de Haas, Norm Lewis, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Lillias White, Allyson Tucker, Michael McElroy, NaTasha Yvette Williams, LaChanze, Wendell Pierce, and Capathia Jenkins. “I just wanted this to be our legacy and I just didn’t want to do it alone,” Tony-nominated actress Vanessa Williams tells PEOPLE. “I wanted everyone to get together and unite.” The song was also made possible by songwriters and NYU professors Phil Galdston and Dave Schroeder, as well as the NYU orchestra and Musicians United for Social Equity (MUSE). 100% of the net proceeds from the sale of the single will support the ongoing social justice efforts of BTU. “Stand for Change” unites the shared racial equality and social justice missions of BTU and R2AC, aiming not only to challenge racial inequality, but to galvanize communities to stand up for them throughout the country.

Listen to “Stand for Change”: HERE
Watch “Stand for Change”: HERE